Welcome to MI6 Headquarters

This is the world's most visited unofficial James Bond 007 website with daily updates, news & analysis of all things 007 and an extensive encyclopaedia. Tap into Ian Fleming's spy from Sean Connery to Daniel Craig with our expert online coverage and a rich, colour print magazine dedicated to spies.

Learn More About MI6 & James Bond →

Casino Royale nominated for American Cinema Editors award

13-Jan-2007 • Casino Royale

Members of the American Cinema Editors have cut together an assembly of 10 nominees in two film categories for next month's 2007 Eddie Awards recognizing outstanding editing - reports the Hollywood Reporter.

Making the dramatic feature film cut are Stephen Mirrione and Douglas Crise for "Babel," Stuart Baird for "Casino Royale," Thelma Schoonmaker for "The Departed," Lucia Zucchetti for "The Queen" and the triumvirate of Clare Douglas, Christopher Rouse and Richard Pearson for "United 93."

In the comedy feature heat, the nominees are Mark Livolsi for "The Devil Wears Prada," Virginia Katz for "Dreamgirls," Pamela Martin for "Little Miss Sunshine," Craig Wood and Stephen Rivkin for "Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest," and Dana Glauberman for "Thank You for Smoking."

In the documentary competition, the nominees are Jay Cassidy and Dan Swietlik for "An Inconvenient Truth," Patrick McMahon and Carrie Goldman for "Baghdad ER" and Samuel D. Pollard for Part 1 of Spike Lee's "When the Levees Broke: A Requiem in Four Acts."

The nominees for miniseries or motion picture for noncommercial television are Beverley Mills for HBO's "Elizabeth I, Part 1," Curtiss Clayton and Lee Percy for HBO's "Mrs. Harris," and Trevor Waite for A&E's "Prime Suspect 7: The Final Act, Part 1."

Best-edited miniseries or motion picture for commercial television earned nominations for Sue Blainey, Sarah Boyd and Stephen Semel for ABC's "Lost: Live Together, Die Alone," Geoffrey Rowland, Eric Sears, Bryan Horne, David Handman and Mitchell Danton for ABC's "The Path to 9/11, Part Two," and Heather Persons for TNT's "The Ron Clark Story."

In the half-hour series for television race, the contenders are Jon Corn for HBO's "Entourage: Sorry Ari," Lance Luckey for NBC's "My Name Is Earl: Number One," and Dean Holland and David Rogers for NBC's "The Office: Casino Nights."

The one-hour series nominees for commercial television are Leon Ortiz-Gil for Fox's "24: 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM," Conrad Gonzalez, Keith Henderson and Steve Michael for NBC's "Friday Night Lights: Pilot," and Edward Ornelas for ABC's "Grey's Anatomy: It's the End of the World."

All eight film, television and documentary category winners will be disclosed during the editors' 57th annual awards ceremony Feb. 18 in the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton.

Discuss this news here...

Open in a new window/tab