Welcome to MI6 Headquarters

This is the world's most visited unofficial James Bond 007 website with daily updates, news & analysis of all things 007 and an extensive encyclopaedia. Tap into Ian Fleming's spy from Sean Connery to Daniel Craig with our expert online coverage and a rich, colour print magazine dedicated to spies.

Learn More About MI6 & James Bond →

'James Bond: The Union Trilogy' anthology released in hardback edition

09-May-2010 • Literary

In a twist on the usual publishing schedule, Raymond Benson's anthology of three of his James Bond novels has been released in hardback in the USA by Fall River Press. It was previously released in paperback by Pegasus Books in 2008.

The collection contains the 'Union Trilogy' of novels, comprising "High Time To Kill" (1999), "Doubleshot" (2000), and "Never Dream of Dying" (2001).

As a bonus, the complete uncut short story "Blast From The Past" is included. This story originally appeared in the January 1997 issue of Playboy in a truncated version. The full-length "director's cut" was published in Italian and in French, and will appear for the first time in English. A new introduction by the author will top off the omnibus.

The hardback edition runs to 864 pages and retails for just $9.99 (half the price of the original paperback).

Order Hardback - Barnes & Noble USA
Order Paperback - Amazon USA
Order Paperback- Amazon UK

Thanks to `Jake` for the alert.

Discuss this news here...

Open in a new window/tab