The new hardback editions of Ian Fleming's original James Bond novels are available to pre-order, due for release on 28th May 2008...

New Ian Fleming Hardbacks
17th November 2007

On May 28th 2008, Penguin will be republishing the 14 original Ian Fleming novels as part of the centenary celebrations. They will be issued under the new Penguin 007 imprint by Michael Joseph Ltd in the UK.

The new James Bond hardbacks will feature new cover artwork and will retail for £14.99.

Details on the cover designs for this series have yet to be revealed.


Year Title Pre-Order MI6 Rating
1953 Casino Royale Amazon UK
1954 Live And Let Die Amazon UK
1955 Moonraker Amazon UK
1956 Diamonds Are Forever Amazon UK
1957 From Russia With Love Amazon UK
1958 Dr No Amazon UK
1959 Goldfinger Amazon UK
1960 For Your Eyes Only Amazon UK
1961 Thunderball Amazon UK
1962 The Spy Who Loved Me Amazon UK
1963 On Her Majesty's Secret Service
Amazon UK
1964 You Only Live Twice
Amazon UK
1965 The Man With The Golden Gun Amazon UK
1966 Octopussy & The Living Daylights Amazon UK

Covering Casino Royale
Details on the new jacket designs have yet to be revealed. Ian Fleming's James Bond novels were last issued in hardback on 4th April 2002 by Viking, with cover photography by Toby McFarlan Pond. The last time the Fleming novels were republished in paperback, Richie Fahey produced pulp-style covers for the USA, which were also later used on the current UK editions. Below is a small selection of recent editions of Fleming's debut 007 novel "Casino Royale", and the original first edition.

Above Left: UK hardback edition by VIking (4th April 2002)
Above Right: USA paperback edition by Penguin (27th August 2002)
Above Left: 1st edition hardback by Jonathan Cape (13th April 1953)
Above Right: UK paperback edition by Penguin Modern Classics (3rd June 2004)

Related Articles
Ian Fleming - James Bond Novels