The Penguin Modern Classics collection of Ian Fleming novels will be completed this year with the remaining four James Bond titles...

Ian Fleming Penguin Modern Classics
29th June 2006

MI6 has the final cover art for the remaining four Ian Fleming 007 novels to be republished by Penguin Modern Classics later this year. Originally released in June 2004, the first round of Modern Classics featured ten of Fleming's novels. On October 5th 2006, the novels that were missed first time around will be added to complete the collection: For Your Eyes Only, The Spy Who Loved Me, The Man with the Golden Gun and Octopussy & The Living Daylights.

Click here to view cover art of the previous 10 Modern Classics released in June 2004

Following the success of its Fleming omnibuses, Penguin Modern Classics are now publishing four more novels individually, celebrating Fleming's brilliant imagination and a group of books which have kept their panache but to modern readers now also speak volumes about a post-War and increasingly post-Empire country.

Data Stream
Publisher: Penguin Modern Classics
Release Date: 5th October 2006
Price: All books £7.99
Format: Large Crown 8vo 198 X 129 mm
Territories: UK & Commonwealth, including Canada
Rights Holder: Ian Fleming (Glidrose) Publications Ltd.


There can be no more potent figure in post-War British fiction than Ian Fleming's James Bond. For fifty years, for better or worse, he has created a sense of heroism which has shaped (or warped) the male mind to a degree that is impossible to imagine British self-identity without it.

Related Articles
New Ian Fleming Penguin Modern Classics Announced (June 2004)
Literary 007 Coverage
Current USA Editions

Images courtesy Amazon Associates.